Project Description

Tosca 2015 (Digital Stage Design)

St. Margarethen’s quarry has been a renowned meeting point for international opera aficionados and enthusiasts since 1996. High quality standards with regards to creating popular and high-class opera productions have made Tosca a special attraction for a discerning audience, as well as international opera stars and music celebrities.

At the performances of Tosca, Media Apparat was responsible for the entire production of the visual content on onstage LED screens measuring 340 m2 in total. The complete production of content for the full length of two hours posed a particular challenge.

The visual implementation was conducted in close cooperation with Hollywood director Robert Dornhelm and stage designer Amra Bergman over a period of several months. The result was a breathtaking, harmonious fusion of a classic opera production with an innovative multimedia production.

Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015

 

Credits


Client: ARENARIA GmbH, Schloss Esterházy
Director: Robert Dornhelm
Stage Design: Amra Bergman
Digital Production: Media Apparat
Art Direction: David Razzi
CGI: Adi Markusich, Philipp Magyar, Ferdinand Glück, Jürgen Rabatscher, Richard Nagy, Tom Stockinger, Rafaela Burdis
Fotos: Andreas Tischler, Rene del Missier, Bernhard Weber
© 2015 Media Apparat

Project Description

Tosca 2015 (Digitales Bühnenbild)

Seit 1996 ist der Steinbruch von St. Margarethen ein in Europa tonangebender Treffpunkt für internationale Opernfreunde. Mit dem Qualitätsanspruch, populäre und hochwertige Opernproduktionen zu bieten, sind die Festspiele in gleichem Maße Anziehungspunkt für ein anspruchsvolles Publikum sowie für internationale Opernstars und Musikergrößen.

Bei den Aufführungen der Oper Tosca war Media Apparat für die komplette Produktion der visuellen Inhalte auf den 340 m2 großen LED-Leinwänden der Bühne verantwortlich. Besondere Herausforderung stellte die sehr umfassende Content-Produktion für die gesamte Spieldauer der Oper von über zwei Stunden dar.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Hollywood-Regisseur Robert Dornhelm und Bühnenbildnerin Amra Bergman wurde mehrere Monate an der visuellen Umsetzung gearbeitet. Das Ergebnis war eine harmonische Fusion aus klassischer Opernproduktion und innovativer multimedialer Inszenierung.

Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015
Tosca 2015

 

Credits


Client: ARENARIA GmbH, Schloss Esterházy
Director: Robert Dornhelm
Stage Design: Amra Bergman
Digital Production: Media Apparat
Art Direction: David Razzi
CGI: Adi Markusich, Philipp Magyar, Ferdinand Glück, Jürgen Rabatscher, Richard Nagy, Tom Stockinger, Rafaela Burdis
Fotos: Andreas Tischler, Rene del Missier, Bernhard Weber
© 2015 Media Apparat